Allegro Photo

2005-02-28

21st birthmonth

Okay last year I was supremely bummed because they had this website where people were supposed to take pictures hourly on leap day because it only comes once every four years and I DIDN'T DO IT because I was at the coast with people and forgot. So! This year even though it's not leap year, I still thought I'd do it because I thought it would be a fun photo project to do on the day of my 21st birthmonth. lol So here we go!


5:50am - I have taken a shower and blowed dried my hair but decided to take a little snooze while my curling iron heated up. It's freaking 5:50am for pete's sake!

6:50am - I drove almost all the way to school to realize that I forgot my backpack that has all of my photo stuff in it (for my photography class) and so I swing back around home to pick it all up and skip my first class at 7am. This is In-n-Out (the place I work at) from inside my car on a raining morning. And it's the second time I have seen it for the day.

9:00am - In between my dance conditioning class and my intermediate jazz class, I snap a picture of a fellow dancer centering herself. It's blurry because I couldn't have the flash on.

10:12am - Back in my car I have a half hour break to grab my photo stuff and change from dance clothes to street wear. I got a bazzilian bags in my car for school books, dance wear, and photo stuff.

12:35pm - My best friend arrives at my house to get me smashed. lol She gave me a four wine glass set, little wire beaded twisty things to go around the glasses so you know who's who, a bottle opener, and a bottle of red and white wine. She knows wine is my drink of preference and also knew I had nothing to drink it with. lol I love her to death.

The finished product.

5:00pm - We go to Savemart so I can buy some Mike's Hard Lemonade but the bastards wouldn't let me buy it since it was the 28th and not technically the 29th even though it doesn't exist. The guy was a complete jackass and said I could come back in 3 years if I wanted to buy liquor on the 29th. I felt like slapping him but refrained and had my best friend buy some Captain Morgan instead. lol And we forgot to buy the coke with it so went to McDs.